My Top Picks

Hey everyone! I haven’t posted in FOREVER so I wanted to make a post about some of my favorite things in dresses, jackets, shoes, snacks, exercises, beauty and hair. I hope you enjoy!

TOP DRESS PICKS:

Okay, so starting at the top left: I chose this dress because of the sparkles and I like how the skirt poofs out from the body. The silver sparkly dress is my personal favorite dress and I wear it a lot. It’s flattering for all figures and perfect for almost every occasion. The pink dress is so simple you can wear it going to the mall with your friends or you can dress it up for a date. This last dress is so casual and fun it will be great for hanging out with friends.

TOP JACKET PICKS:

I have peacoat but it purple and its so easy to wear with anything and keeps you warm in the spring and fall. A leather jacket is an essential in an outfit. In one of previous posts, it was one of the top 10 things you must have in your closet. It’s an essential for every girl’s wardrobe. And finally, a North Face jacket because it’s so cold where I live you need one just to stay warm.

TOP SHOE PICKS:

Sperry’s are my favorite shoes right now. I wear them all the time and they’re super comfortable and look good with almost everything. I have Ed Hardy shoes similar to these and they’re great to add an extra edgy quality to an outfit. Nude heels are great for outfits where you don’t want to take away from everything else going on. They are simple and it seems like you’re not wearing shoes at all. I know that gladiator sandals are a little out of style but I still wear mine all the time. They’re so easy in the summer and I just love them for some reason.

TOP SNACK PICKS:

Snackwells are 100-110 calorie snacks. My favorite are these chocolate brownie bites. They are so good and good for you. I like pretzels because you can just eat a handful and be good for a while. They fill you up so you can keep going. I love Goldfish. I eat them almost everyday. A small bag of them in 110 calories and it’s a perfect amount of them.

TOP EXCERCISE PICKS:

Crunches are easy and quick way to tone your stomach and there are so many different kinds so you can always switch it up. Wall sits and easy to do while watching TV and tone your thighs well. Dancing is a fun way to exercise. You can be dancing and not even realize that you’re exercising.

TOP BEAUTY  PICKS:

Make Up For Ever Smoky Lash mascara lasts all day and makes your lashes super dark and long. Too Faced Naked Eye palette gives you step-by-step directions on how to do different looks. I usually do my own thing but it helps you to start. You can make dark and light eyes with this one palette. Make Up For Ever eyeliner is amazing. It’s a little bit of a rip off because there’s not much in it but it’s totally worth the investment.

TOP HAIR PRODUCTS:

Aveda damage control makes my hair smooth and gets rid of frizz and spilt ends for me. It’s amazing. Aussie shine spray gives you all day hold and makes you hair look shiny. It’s a win-win right there. I love my CHI flat-iron and curling wand. They work so well and my hair never falls when I use them

THOUGHTS? COMMENTS?

Let me know so I can keep making my posts better and better. I also want to hear what your picks are. Follow us on twitter too!

XOXO,

Jennifer

8 Comments

Filed under Beauty, fashion, fitness, health, other

8 responses to “My Top Picks

  1. paintglitter

    This is a really good post!! I love love looovvee goldfishhh!!!!:)

  2. foreverbeautifulashley

    Amazing Amazing Amazing post!!! I honestly don’t think there is a way to improve your posts they are amazing!! (:

  3. Love this! Such a good post :) I like all your picks

  4. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and may come back very soon. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great work, have a nice evening!

Leave a Reply

