Best and Worst: Mascara’s

Hey Girls!

So today after summer school and running a couple of errands, I was able to sit down and write an actual post. I have put a lot of thought into this post and have been working on it for a week or two straight. I’m trying to put a lot of effort into my posts because I think you guys deserve it. I decided it would be a good idea to share with you my best and worst mascara’s. I have been trying out quite a few mascara’s. I have my favorites but I also have a few that I’m not the biggest fan of. I really hope you enjoy!

SEPHORA PERFECTING LASH PRIMER:

Thoughts: To me this primer doesn’t do much other than make my lashes a little longer and really sticky. What I found is that it clumps up on me and ends up being more of a pain than helpful. I probably wouldn’t recommend this product.

Rating:

2 out of 5 stars

2 out of 5 stars.

Repurchase? Most likely not

MAYBELLINE FALSIES FLARED

Maybelline Falsies Flared Black

Thoughts: I loved this mascara at first, and then I started not to as much. It was gettting very dry and clumpy so I guess I should warn you it drys out very quickly.

Rating:

3.5 out of 5 stars.

Repurchase: Maybe, I might try it again just to see my true opinion on it.

MAYBELLINE ONE BY ONE

Thoughts: I love this mascara so much. I feel like it lengthens, volumizes , seperates my lashes perfectly.

Rating:

5 out of 5 stars

Repurchase: For sure

MAYBELLINE COLOSSAL

Thoughts: I could honestly go either way with this mascara. It’s one of those products I have a love hate realtionship with. I feel it lengthens and volumizes nicely but occassionally clumps up.

Rating:

4 out of 5 stars

Repurchase: Most likely

MAYBELLINE MEGA PLUSH

Thoughts: From what I have used of this I haven’t been very impressed. I think this formula is wierd and I dont like the brush at all. It isn’t a stable brush like the rest in the volum’ express series.  As of right now I don’t recommend it, however I may change my mind and If I do I will be sure to let you know right away

Rating:

1 out of 5 stars

1 out of 5 stars.

Repurchase: No

Maybelline Great Lash  Original

Thoughts: I don’t really like this product. The brush is really small and to me it smells really bad. I do like using it on my lower lashes and occassionally using it as a base.

Rating:

2 out of 5 stars

2 out 5 stars

Repurchase: No

MAYBELLINE ILLEGAL LENGTH

Thoughts: I love this mascara. I just think it is amazing. It makes your lashes so long and beautiful. I adore it.

Rating:

Repurchase: Yes!

COVERGIRL VOLUME EXACT

Thoughts: I love the effect this gives to my lashes. Not only does it volumize but I believe it lengthens. The only problem with this mascara is I believe it is discontinued. If you know whether or not its discontinued please let me know in the comments. I will look next time I’m at target though.

Rating:

5 out 5 stars

Repurchase: If they still sell it , yes!

**********************************************************************

Questions of the post:

Whats your favorite mascara?

Whats your least favorite?

Macara on your wishlist?
Do you prefer high-end or drugstore mascara’s?

**********************************************************************

Want to be friends?

Follow me on twitter- @14foreverbeauty

Follow me on instagram- 14foreverbeautiful

If you need advice, have any questions, or just want to talk email me- 14foreverbeautiful@gmail.com

 

**********************************************************************

Upcoming posts:

– Bath and Body works favorites

– Mall Haul

–  Target and Ulta Haul

*********************************************************************

COMMENT<3

I love talking to you guys.

If you have questions, feedback, or you have a blog that wou would like me to read let me know!! I would love to.

I love interacting with everyone!

I hope you enjoyed<3

XOXO Ashley<33

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty

4 responses to “Best and Worst: Mascara’s

  1. livelaughfashion

    I’ve been looking for a new mascara! This post is perfect!

  2. Nice post! I love how you ended it!
    I personally love Maybelline Colossal right now.
    I am not a fan of Maybelline One by One. It just doesn’t work for me.
    I prefer higher end mascara’s like Makeup For Ever and Urban Decay but drugstore is great too!
    My blog is fairly new, will you check it out? Thank you.
    Me ;)

    • foreverbeautifulashley

      Thanks! It took me a while to get used to the one by one but since I accidentally picked it up in waterproof I naturally just pulled it out for summer and ealized how much I loved it! Of course I will check out your blog! Thanks for mentioning it! I love looking for new blogs to read!

Leave a Reply

