Book Review: The Luxe by Anna Godbersen

First off, I am sooo0o sorry I haven’t blogged in a while but I’m back. I’ve been on vacation and been doing so many things that I am exhausted.

Wenn Mädchen schweigen, gehen ihnen 1oooGedanken durch den Kopf. *-*

With all my plane flights, I have read a lot of books over the past couple weeks. So, I am going to do a series of books reviews. I hope these inspire you ladies to read this summer!

Today’s Book: The Luxe By Anna Godbersen

This book follows teenagers who live in  Manhattan in 1899. It takes you through their power struggle, their love, and these girls finding themselves in a material world.

First Impression: I was really confused. They start off with one of the main character’s dead in the Prologue but she comes back to life in the next chapter! I quickly figured out that the book is about the events leading up to the Prologue. But, READ THE PROLOGUE. You won’t get the ending otherwise.

Final Impression: I loved this book! I thought the plot was unique and not like so many other books out there. It takes a time period that is foreign to us and adds elements that we can relate too. Frenemies, gossip, family values.

Rating:

4 out of 5

Recommend this book: Yes!

NOTE: this book is the first in the series. The ending of the book does not require you to continue reading but the rest of the series is very good too.

Comments? Thoughts? Let me know so I can make these posts better and better!
Lots of love,

Jennifer

4 Comments

Filed under other, reviews

4 responses to “Book Review: The Luxe by Anna Godbersen

  1. Hey! This book sounds really good and I’ve always see the cover and thought it looks interesting but now I really want to read it! Haha. Thanks for doing a review :)

  2. Hey Jennifer,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Sounds like a great book, I’ll definitely be sure to check it out!
    By the way, important post on my blog, would you mind checking it out?
    Much appreciated!
    Love You,
    Natalie x :)

Leave a Reply

