How to get Eleanor Calder’s Style

Eleanor is one of my favorite fashion icons. She is a model and is dating One Direction’s Louis Tomlinson. I like her for her fashion, not her boyfriend. Promise. So I wanted to show you how to get her style.

Eleanor has casual style that is still sophisticated. She wears a lot of skinny jeans and white blouses. Below are inspiration pictures and outfits.

For my first look, I went with a classic white sleeveless blouse and skinny jeans. If you can only have two clothing items that are like Eleanor’s style, I would recommend these. They are some of her main go-to pieces. She also carries around a large purse that I adore and her signature aviator sunglasses. I added the light blue shoe for a pop of color. She doesn’t wear a lot of color but when she does, it’s usually pastel.

 

I went with a colorful blouse for this outfit instead of a plain white. I think it’s a pretty vibrant color that’s perfect for summer. You can use white too if you would prefer that. The jean shorts are high-waisted like Eleanor is wearing here and fun sandals and an over-the-shoulder bag complete the look. The feather necklace adds nice visual interest to a simple outfit.

 

I loved the simplicity of this look. The long black sweater and indigo skinny jeans are adorable together. I usually shy away from black and blue but the shade of blue is perfect for this look. The blue flats are a great pop of color and such a pretty color with this look.

 

For this look, Eleanor paired these adorable pale green skinny pants with a simple white tee. Pairing it with a black blazer and black accessories finishes the look for a true ‘Eleanor’ style.

Comments? Thoughts? Let me know what you think and what you want to see! Hope you all learned a bit about Eleanor’s style too!

Lots of love,

Jennifer

14 Comments

Filed under Beauty, celebrities, fashion

14 responses to “How to get Eleanor Calder’s Style

  1. Great post and tips, Jennifer!
    I actually did this same thing in my post a week ago!
    Eleanor has really gotten popular.
    Lovely Polyvore sets!

    Lauren(:

    • livelaughfashion

      Thanks Lauren! I’m glad you liked it!
      After I saw your comment, I went right over to your page.
      You had a great post too!
      You’re right, Eleanor is getting popular, I’m glad that people are stopping the hate towards her and Danielle.
      Lots of Love,
      Jennifer

      • I agree! Hate is ridiculous.
        Oh darn, I forgot that I was going to say that she’s not a model, she’s a “floor model” for Hollister (which is what they call their employees, apparently). Louis explained that in an interview. I’ll comment the link if I can find it! :)

        Lauren❤

      • livelaughfashion

        Oh okay! I didn’t realize that, thanks for letting me know!

  2. Hey Jennifer!
    I loved your post! Eleanor Calder has amazing style but I never know where to start to get her style. This really helps!
    XOXO,
    Me ;)

  3. Great post! Thanks for the tips Jenn! <3

    http://www.beilovebei.com

  4. foreverbeautifulashley

    I loved the post Jennifer!! (:

  5. Hey Jennifer,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Totally heart her style, it is very similar to mine. She opts for such staple pieces in classic colours.
    Love You,
    Natalie x :)

  6. I love her style she is my fashion icon, I really loved this post and will have to get the outfits from the polyvores you made :).
    Thankies, J’adore-Fashion
    Davan

Leave a Reply

