Beautiful Soul

Hello everyone,

I have some unfortunate news and it’s really hard to say, but rain has passed away. This is her sister and so it pains me to say this but it was a horrible car crash that took her away from us. She was with some friends when they got hit by a drunk driver, after being placed in intense car she was taken in her sleep. I was searching through some papers of my rain’s when i found her papers for her blog. She had never told me about it but it now makes me smile because she aspired to be a fashion magazine editor and it saddens me that she won’t be able to reach that dream. I thought it only right to come and let you all know, for i’m sure it is what she would want. And i want to thank you all for making my sister happy with your comments and reading her blog- i know it would meant a lot to her. I don’t know who to leave the blog in the hands of but i am sure you other writers could figure it out. Me and my sister shared a passion for fashion together and i have considered taking her spot her so that her joy could live on- and in a way it makes me feel closer to her and i quite enjoyed reading her old posts no matter how sad it makes me. But i realized it is in no way fair to take a spot on this blog when no one knows me and the others have worked for their spot. It’s a beautiful blog and those of you who are continuing to write are carrying my sisters dream so thank you very much.

My rain rest in peace.

Thank you for reading her blog

– Savannah

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Beautiful Soul

  1. livelaughfashion

    Savannah,
    I am so sorry for your loss. My condolences to your family. Rain was an amazing blogger and a great leader and I know that I will miss her in the wordpress world a lot. She inspired me to write better stories and to follow my dream in fashion. I will miss her stories so much. Thank you for letting us know.
    Jennifer

  2. paintglitter

    Savanah,
    I am so terribly sorry for your loss. Rain was a very good writer/blogger and I always looked forward to reading her latest posts. Thank you for letting us know,and you and your family will be i my prayers.
    Rachael

  3. I’m also so sorry for your loss, Savannah. I know it can’t compare to how you must feel, but she’s going to be missed so much by a lot of people on here. Thanks again for letting us know.

  4. foreverbeautifulashley

    Savannah,
    I am soo sorry for your loss. Rain was such a talented writer,and was soo sweet to evry single one of us when we started writing for the blog. I knw t can’t com close to how you nd your family must feel, but I know I will miss her and I sure itapplies tothe rest of us. Im so sorry again, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know.
    xoxo
    Ashley

  5. Hey Savannah,
    I am saddened to hear about your loss, my condolences go to you and your family. I didn’t know Rain very well, but she was a very sweet girl, ever so talented and would have definitely gotten far with her dream to be a fashion magazine editor. I appreciate you letting us all know.
    You and your family will be in my prayers.
    Natalie x

  6. Hey, Savannah,
    I know this is probably a little too late for a response, but I am ever so sorry about your loss. Rain was such a talented writer and I’m sure she would have gone far in the fashion industry. My prayers are with you and your family. God bless.

    Always,
    Mandi

Leave a Reply

