Interview with XXColorMePrettyXX (:

Hey Girls!
I have been meaning to get this post up forever! I have just been so busy!
Erica is a beauty guru on youtube and I love her videos! I was lucky enough to be able to interview her!

Q:What first interested you in makeup?
A: I was first interested in it when I would watch my mom put on makeup & it just looked so pretty!

Q: Out of makeup/fashion/hair which is your favorite?
A: Definitely makeup. I have a passion toward makeup more than anything else beauty related. I feel that it can completely change your appearance for whatever you want to do!

Q:If you could only use one makeup product for the rest of your life, what would you use?
A:I’d have to say mascara!

Q: How were you introduced to the makeup world? What interested you?
A:When I was little, my mom & aunt would always give me makeovers & my family would get me makeup sets for Christmas & birthdays! I’ve always loved makeup!

Q: Did you ever go through an embarrassing makeup phase?
A:  Yes.. I was in 6th grade & it was the first year I was allowed to wear makeup to school. I wore this teal/green eyeshadow & it was AWFUL!

Q: What is your biggest hair secret?
A:4 words. Horse shampoo and conditioner! Haha, it sounds really weird, but it gets rid of split ends, makes your hair shiny, & makes your hair grow faster! It’s called Mane n Tail & it’s sold in drugstores!

Q:If you could only shop at one clothing store for the rest of your life where would it be?
A:Forever 21. I wish it was my closet!

Q: What is your go to fashion piece?
A: Major piece: a dress. Minor piece: sunglasses.

Q:All time favorite nail polish?
A:Buttercup by Revlon!

Q:What is your favorite thing about being a beauty guru?
A:Being able to share my beauty & fashion tips with people!

Q:  Advice to anyone who wants to start making videos?
A:Don’t be nervous about posting videos! Just really believe in yourself! If its something you really love, go for it!

*********************************************************************

Hope you enjoyed!

Don’t forget to check out & Subscribe to Erica!

http://www.youtube.com/user/XXColorMePrettyXX

Did you miss my interview with Chasey? Check it out!

https://fashionemergency911.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/interview-with-ckbeauty19/

Thanks Erica for letting me do this! Sorry it took so long to get up!

*********************************************************************

Questions of the post:
– Have you ever had an embarrassing makeup phase?
– Do any of you make youtube videos?
*********************************************************************

Upcoming Posts:
– What To keep in your school purse
– Back to School Outfits
– Back to School Makeup Bag
– What’s in My school Bag?
-August Favorites
*********************************************************************
Wanna Be Friends?

Twitter- @14foreverbeauty
Instagram- 14foreverbeautiful
Have questions or just want to talk? email me! 14foreverbeautiful@gmail.com
*********************************************************************

XOXOXO<3
Ashley

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, fashion, other

Leave a Reply

