Back to School Beauty

♥

Hey everyone! Gosh, it feels like a long time since my last post but I’ve been super busy with back to school stuff and everything that comes with school (homework). But, I am trying to get more organzied this year and have set a notification on my phone so I remember to post every 1-2 weeks.

This post is all about beauty! Going back to school is rough and I don’t always feel up to spending hours on my hair and makeup. Thankfully, I have a uniform at my school so I don’t have to worry about fashion! Here are some of my tips and tricks for the most beautiful you at school without taking hours to get ready!

  • Tip 1: Don’t make everyday a fashion show!

I know that every once in awhile, wearing a cute dress or skirt to school is fun but don’t stress about dressing like that everyday. You can make sweatpants as cute as a dress. I showed this in the Polyvore below:

See? Just as cute, so much comfier!

  • Tip 2: Wearing your hair up is okay!

Okay, so I love curling an straightening my hair as much as the next girl but some days I like to wear my hair up but I hate wearing a simple ponytail. So I like French twists, French braid headbands, and messy buns. Below are some pictures for each. Plus, you can YouTube these for step-by-steps!

Thefrenchtwist_large

My Photos - FRESHMAN 2011

Tumblr_m96wap5kkf1rbfvxoo1_500_large

  • Tip 3: Don’t do a full face of makeup everyday!
    Besides the fact that it’s not good for skin, but also I hate having to bother will a bunch of makeup every single day! So I use certain products to make it look like a lot of makeup when in reality, I’m not.

Cream Eyeshadow is amazing! I can pick one or two colors and swipe it on in under a minute for a polished look that I personally like better than normal eyeshadows. You can find them everywherw! I love Bobbi Brown cream eyeshawdows but I use Revlon too!

Okay, so here’s where I try not to preach to you all unsuccessfully. I love this product by MakeUp Forever! I’m not sure exactly what it’s supposed to be used for but from what I’ve learned, you put it on your face before you put anything other product on and it evens your skin tone. And it does! I use this so much. A little bit of this powder and some concealer and I don’t need any foundation. I hope that wasn’t too much of lecture but it really works!

Comments? Thoughts? Let me know so I can keep making these posts better and better!

Lots of Love,

Jennifer

6 Comments

Filed under Beauty, fashion, reviews

6 responses to “Back to School Beauty

  1. tamedfaddism

    i agree with the statement at the top but since we have uniform at school – non-uniform days are usually chaos. I mean it’s a girls school and if we are given short notice some girls wont turn up for school that day – we’re always saying ‘i got nothing to wear!!!’

    it’s just ridiculous :)

  2. Pretty Purva :)

    Those are some great tips and I totally agree with what you said about stressing over on how you look. :)
    -P

  3. Hey Jennifer,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Great Back To School Beauty tips, you covered essential tips girls should know otherwise there mornings could turn into a rush hour of disaster.
    As you may have heard, last Friday my blog was set private to undergo a complete revamp. This last Friday my blog has premièred its new look and a few changes to my blog. If you could check it out I would highly appreciate it. If you do not have time to read the whole post please at least take notice of the Noticeboards section at the end of the post.
    Much Appreciate.
    Love You,
    Natalie x :)

    • livelaughfashion

      Hey Natalie,
      Thanks! I checked out your new blog! It looks great! I love your inspiration and the new makeover! It’s fabulous!

Leave a Reply

